spring valley youth programs

Spring Valley Youth Programs

Spring Valley offers youth programs. Programs change seasonally.

Have your child connect with nature, learn about animals, make crafts, test their cooking skills and more.

Call 847/985-2100 or see the Spring Valley pages in the program guide for additional program information.

  • Go Fly a Kite!

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Saturday, Apr 26 2014 10:00 AM-11:30 AM
  • Beginning Birders

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Sunday, Apr 27 2014 8:00 AM-9:30 AM
  • Spring Discoveries

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Saturday, May 3 2014 9:00 AM-11:00 AM
  • Spring Into Gardening

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Saturday, May 17 2014 10:00 AM-11:30 AM
  • Fantastic Flyers

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Saturday, Jun 7 2014 8:30 AM-11:00 AM
  • Cabin Cooking, Pioneer Style

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Saturday, Jun 14 2014 10:00 AM-12:00 PM
  • Metamorphosis Madness

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Sunday, Jun 22 2014 9:00 AM-10:30 AM
  • Habitat Hoppers

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Saturday, Aug 2 2014 9:30 AM-11:00 AM
  • Garden Party

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Sunday, Aug 10 2014 10:30 AM-12:00 PM
  • Alive and Streaming

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Sunday, Aug 10 2014 1:00 PM-2:30 PM
  • Bat Basics

    Vera Meineke Nature Center at Spring Valley
    Saturday, Aug 16 2014 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Additional Resources to Explore