Schaumburg Park District

Schaumburg Park District Staff Directory

Contact Schaumburg Park District staff members by phone or email.

The following phone numbers can be reached directly by dialing 847/534-4810.

Executive Staff

Title Name Phone Email 
Executive Director Tony LaFrenere 847/985-2115 x1028 tlafrenere@parkfun.com
Deputy Director Steve Burgess 847/985-2115 x1019 stburgess@parkfun.com 
Executive Assistant Julie Ary 847/985-2115 x1014 juary@parkfun.com

Recreation Staff

Superintendent of Recreation Vince Kennedy  847/985-2115 x1009 vikennedy@parkfun.com
Division Manager of Programming Sandy Harris 847/490-7015 x2003 saharris@parkfun.com
Division Manager of Facilities Ryan Gangler 847/490-7015 x2004 rygangler@parkfun.com 
Community Recreation Center Manager Kristy McCann 847/490-7015 x2016 krmccann@parkfun.com 
Meineke Recreation Center Manager Mike Wold 847/985-2143 x2147 miwold@parkfun.com
Schaumburg Tennis Plus Manager 847/884-0678 x3102
Sport Center Manager Karen Shannon 847/891-1266 x4003 kashannon@parkfun.com
Assistant Sport Center Manager Derek Dvorak 847/891-1266 x4004 dedvorak@parkfun.com
Bock Neighborhood Center Manager Kathleen Benson 847/985-2141 x1301 kabenson@parkfun.com
Early Childhood Supervisor Teresa Varco 847/490-7036 x2301 tevarco@parkfun.com
Athletic Supervisor Derek Radek 847/985-2143 x2146 deradek@parkfun.com
Fitness Supervisor Alyssa Tesnow 847/490-7015 x2027 altesnow@parkfun.com
Party Coordinator Pam Gauper 847/490-7015 x2009 pagauper@parkfun.com
Aquatic Supervisor Heather Hagstrom 847/490-7015 x2015 hehagstrom@parkfun.com
Assistant Aquatics Supervisor Stacy Johnson 847/490-7015 x2017 stjohnson@parkfun.com
KASPER Supervisor Stephanie Gear 847/252-2888 x2038 stgear@parkfun.com
Cultural Arts Supervisor Beth Waller 847/490-7015 x2023 bewaller@parkfun.com
Dance Coordinator Brandee McBride/
Kari Larsen
847/490-7015 x2024 dancecoordinator@parkfun.com
Senior Center Supervisor Lisa Perrone 847/490-7026 x2011 liperrone@parkfun.com
Building Coordinator Lori Skoniecke 847/490-7015 x2018 loskoniecke@parkfun.com
Recreation Secretary Sheila Czech 847/490-7015 x2002 shczech@parkfun.com

Business Staff

Technology Manager Theresa Lim 847/985-2115 x1020 thlim@parkfun.com
Registration Supervisor Darlene Smith 847/490-7015 x2005 dasmith@parkfun.com
 

Human Resources Staff

     
Director of Human Resources Laila Bashia 847/985-2115 x1008 labashia@parkfun.com
Human Resources Coordinator Julie McArthur
847/490-7076 x3005
jumcarthur@parkfun.com

Parks Staff

Superintendent of Parks Todd King 847/985-2115 x1007 tking@parkfun.com
Parks Planner Matt Gaynor 847/985-2115 x1033 magaynor@parkfun.com
Parks Admin. Assistant Helen Marks 847/985-2115 x1005 hemarks@parkfun.com

Facilities Staff

Director of Facility Services & Emergency Management Doug Kettel 847/985-2115 x1017 dokettel@parkfun.com

Spring Valley Nature Center & Heritage Farm Staff

Spring Valley Manager Dave Brooks 847/985-2100 x1204 dabrooks@parkfun.com
Nature Center Program Coordinator Mary Rice 847/985-2100 x1202 marice@parkfun.com
Conservation/Grounds Maintenance Coordinator Matt McBrien 847/985-2100 x1210 mamcbrien@parkfun.com
Spring Valley Volunteer Program Coordinator Judy Vito 847/985-2100 x1207 juvito@parkfun.com
Heritage Farm Program Coordinator Patty Kennedy 847/985-2100 x1501 pakennedy@parkfun.com
Heritage Farm Operations Coordinator Jon Kuester 847/985-2100 x1502 jkuester@parkfun.com

Golf Staff

General Manager of Golf Operations Jon Parsons 847/885-9000 x3003 joparsons@parkfun.com
Lead Assistant Golf Professional Chris Faillo 847/885-9000 x3004 chfaillo@parkfun.com  
Greens Supervisor Shane Ritchie 847/885-9000 x3008 shritchie@parkfun.com
Walnut Greens Golf Course Manager Peggy Ellsworth 847/490-7878 x2200  peellsworth@parkfun.com

Communications Staff

Director of Communications and Marketing Justin Sienkiewicz 847/985-2115 x1003  jusienkiewicz@parkfun.com
Art Director Scott Stompor 847/985-2115 x1002 scstompor@parkfun.com
       

Additional Resources to Explore